royaltygirl

My Birthday Haul

In Fashion, kate spade on October 2, 2009 at 10:27 pm

100_0452

I had a wonderful birthday on October 1!  My family really did a wonderful job of gifting me with lovely presents.  I was worried that the day would be a bust when I started getting sick the day before.  I was running a low grade fever a few times during the festivities but enjoyed the low key celebration that my family provided for me while I was not in a super healthy state.  Mark worked from home in the morning and I slept late.  We went as a family to Macaroni Grill for an early lunch.  The food was perfect.  I had my own creation of capellini, pesto, garlic,sun dried tomatoes and asparagus.  It was delicious.

100_0453

Madeline gave me one of our favorite movies of all time If a Man Answers with Sandra Dee and Bobby Darin.  It is a precious Mother/Daughter film.  The clothes are fabulous!  Maddy also gave me a custom card that she handmade just for the occasion, with Sandra Dee and Bobby Darin on the front.


100_0454

Harrison in his practical, thoughtful way, gifted me with a PINK eyelash curler with its own Pink floral bag.  I love all things pink and when they are practical, it makes them even better!  A few years ago he got me a heated eyelash curler which was wonderful, but it eventually broke from use.  This one is so deluxe and feels great when you use it.  I have the curliest eyelashes on the planet!

100_0455

Mark outdid himself with the Kate Spade trench coat!!!  I love it and Madeline has already claimed it when I die.  I can’t wait for a cooler day so I can wear this beautiful coat.  It is silk, so it is lightweight for Texas weather.  I think that 60 degrees would be cool enough for me to wear it out shopping or on a date with my sweetie.  I hope you don’t get tired of seeing me in this jacket because it is going to be my favorite for a long time.  I thought I could even wear it as a bathrobe!

I also received gifts of money from my mother and dad and my mother in law.  I used the cash to fuel my Kate Spade addiction and purchased a dress and skirt to add to my wardrobe.   Overall it was a lovely, lovely day!


  1. Yeah! Glad you had such a nice birthday! xoxo

    SC

Leave a Reply

