royaltygirl

Kate spade Alternative…the green dress

In Fashion, kate spade on November 13, 2009 at 2:42 am

I really wanted this awesome dress from Kate Spade…(a whopping $475!)

But I found this alternative at Target.com for wayyyy cheaper… (only $39!)

31Y5XS5An+L._AA260_While the green dress is great as-is, I am having the neckline scooped and the hem shortened.  I will wear it with some tights and bright shoes just like the KS styling I love so much.  It is a really nice taffeta type fabric that looks more expensive than $39!  The belt is nice but I am going to look for a ribbon to tie around the waist to get the full KS look.  I also have this dress in hot pink.  I really like the style.  It has a real Jackie O feel to it and looks great with a cropped cardigan.  I think I will even be able to wear it in the spring/summer with some bright yellow or pink accents.  Oh Yeah, It totally matches, exactly,perfectly, my green Opus Kate Spade purse!!!  Of course there is no real comparison to the gorgeous Kate Spade dress but, it is fun to be creative and come up with something special to add to my wardrobe.

  1. Sandy,
    What creative ideas for the recession! I love your fabo style! You rock!

Leave a Reply

