royaltygirl

Cruise Outfits

In Fashion, kate spade, Lilly Pulitzer, Uncategorized on November 26, 2009 at 5:07 am

I took pictures of my planned outfits for the cruise.  There are a lot so get ready…

5 Lilly Pulitzer Skirts and tees with Cardigan Sweaters for the morning.  Most of the skirts are reversible so I can wear them another day or just change mid-day if I want to.



Dresses for Days in Port, Afternoon activities and Casual Dinner Nights

This one is for Cozumel, Mexico.  The shoes have little turtles on them.

This one is for Grand Cayman, it has sea turtles on it.

This next Lilly dress is for Jamaica.  It also has turtles.  I changed my mind about the shoes and am just wearing orange sandals.  The turtle platforms were for wearing to dinner.  I love the orange necklace.  I think that orange and pink are a lovely combo.

This one is my boarding outfit.  It is a Kate Spade cashmere sweater with my skinny jeans and flats.  It may be cooler outside when we are leaving so my H2O sweater will come in handy.

This Pink/Green outfit is just an afternoon Lilly dress to put on after swimming to hang around in.  I have a kelly green cardigan that I will tie up like a shrug.  I love the bracelet and ring with this outfit.

This Lilly turtle shift dress is to lounge around in also.  I hope to do a lot of reading on this trip!  I have a cute sterling and mother of pearl turtle pendant on a silver chain and a string of pearls to wear with this dress.

This next one could be for dinner or an afternoon date with Mark.  It has a great three strand necklace that really jazzes it up.  It is embroidered with palm trees and monkeys all over! So cute.  I am going to carry a white cardigan in case it is cool.

Then there are my dinner dresses…

First is my Kate Spade Jory Dress.  I am wearing it with a black sash and sandals.  I will keep a black cardigan with me for the chill.

I just have to wear my new Kate Spade Madeleine Dots dress!  It looks best with colored tights so I am debating on whether I can wear tights on a Caribbean cruise.  I will bring them just in case.

This next dress is probably my favorite Lilly Pulitzer dress.  I am going to wear it to dinner the first night on board.  Maddy has a Lilly patchwork dress that she is going to wear too.  I love it with the orange.  Fun fun fun.

This last dress I am not really sure about.  Oliver the cat sure liked it.  I will probably wear it but maybe as a day dress.  I will have to see how I feel at the time.  I love the colors and the necklace but I don’t really feel that comfortable in the actual dress.  I am thinking of adding straps to the dress so it stays up better.  That will help a lot.

I think that is it.  I have to get my 2 formal outfits together and then I will post them.  Taking pictures has really helped me to organize everything and be sure I have all I need for the trip.  I still need swimsuits and one formal dress but other than that I think I am all set.  Yea!

Leave a Reply

