royaltygirl

I want my own Fairy Garden!

In Gardening, Outdoor Entertaining, Project Ideas on February 8, 2010 at 8:40 pm

Last spring Madeline and I planted a Fairy Garden beside the house in the back yard.  It was beautiful just like these pictures.  It lasted for a few days until a big rain.  What we didn’t know when we planted it was that it was directly under a roof run off of huge proportions!  This poor garden was washed away like the earth in Noah’s flood.  After researching Fairy Gardens I have found a solution to our problem.  I am going to plant the garden in a container!  I can then move the container around in sun and shade as needed and even out of the storm if necessary.   The best article on Fairy Gardens was found in Midwest Living MagazineSummerspastfarms.com also has a complete fairy garden in a pink box that they will mail to you.  We are going to try again…hopefully with success this time!

  1. I love this! I want to make one.

Leave a Reply

